There’ll Be Days Like This

When I was standing alone against forces of oppression,
Van reminded me they’ll be days like this.

When I was alone, broken and feeling betrayed,
Van reminded me they’ll be days like this.

When I felt the need to give up that which I most treasured,
Van reminded me they’ll be days like this.

Thanks to American Kabuki,
When chaos seems to swirl all around during this final curtain call,
Van reminds us There will be Days Like This.

When its not always raining therell be days like this
When theres no one complaining therell be days like this
When everything falls into place like the flick of a switch
Well my mama told me therell be days like this

When you dont need to worry therell be days like this
When no ones in a hurry therell be days like this
When all the parts of the puzzle start to look like they fit
And I must remember therell be days like this

When you dont need an answer therell be days like this
When you dont meet a chancer therell be days like this
When you dont get betrayed by that old judas kiss
Then I must remember therell be days like this

When everyone is up front and they’re not playing tricksy
When you dont have no freeloaders out to get their kicksy
When its nobodys business the way that you wanna live
Well my mama told me therell be days like this

When no one steps on my dreams therell be days like this
When people understand what I mean therell be days like this
When you ring out the changes of how everything is
Well my mama told me therell be days like this

Oh my mama told me
Therell be days like this

What do you think?

